Vincent Comet your opinions

madsundaysurvivor

New Forum User
Non-VOC Member
Hello everyone,
Let me introduce myself, I am a former drag racing driver in Spain and apart from this I have always liked to ride English motorcycles from the 50s-60s.
A few years ago I had an accident in a race and damaged my hip and back. This meant that I could not kick start the large English single and twin cylinders (i.e. gold star).
I went to buy Japanese motorcycles from the 60s and 70s with starter motors. But these don't satisfy my need for a classic bike.
Now I have decided to sell them and buy a Vincent Comet. I would like you to tell me how hard it is to start with the pedal.
Thank you very much for your atention

Simon Dinsdale

VOC Machine Registrar
VOC Member
VOC Forum Moderator
A well set up Comet should not be difficult to start but it all depend upon what carb and ignition is used.

It is possible to fit an electric starter to a Comet as the VOC Spares company sell them as a kit, so you just press a button to start.

CarlHungness

Well Known and Active Forum User
VOC Member