Road Tax Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bill Thomas

Well Known and Active Forum User
VOC Member
I see DVLA are still sending Road Tax renewal, Saying "Needs an MOT "
The Nice Lady at the Post Office, JOKE, Says She can't give me mine on my Comet, NO MOT !.
I said I have been doing it for 5 years, Like talking to a Brick Wall !.
After a bit She gives me a ticket, She said She had Bypassed it, Whatever that means ?.

Nulli Secundus

VOC Member
VOC Forum Moderator
I see DVLA are still sending Road Tax renewal, Saying "Needs an MOT "
The Nice Lady at the Post Office, JOKE, Says She can't give me mine on my Comet, NO MOT !.
I said I have been doing it for 5 years, Like talking to a Brick Wall !.
After a bit She gives me a ticket, She said She had Bypassed it, Whatever that means ?.
Why not bypass the "Nice Lady" and do it on line Bill? It seems quite easy to do.

Nulli Secundus

VOC Member
VOC Forum Moderator
You cannot mess it up Bill. It will either work, or not work. It will not leave you in a situation where you cannot sort it out with Nice Lady, if needs be. You need to hand the Road Tax Reminder letter, or the V5. You can get a confirmation email, or text message, if you provide the details. It can be done at any time and in any weather, plus should take way under 5 minutes. What is there not to like? If my memory serves me right it might still say you need a MOT, but when you do the application it sales through OK if your vehicle is MOT exempt. The confirmation puts your mind at rest to boot.

Give it a go next time.

I have a few days ago SORNed my van online. The refund cheque has already arrived and my wife has just banked it using an online App (now here I am lost).

John Cone

VOC Member
I received a final warning letter about taxing or sorning my prince, never got a reminder in the first place. Doing it on line does away with the faffing about an MOT

vibrac

VOC Member